Pumpkin Butterscotch Chip Belgian Waffles

Crispy and DEElicious Waffles!

Crispy and DEElicious Waffles!

Serves: 2-3
Prep Time: 5 minutes
Author: A Tiffany original!

Note: So I wish I could say that these were fancy or from scratch…but they are neither! In fact, they are so super quick I even debated on posting them here. I feel like I totally cheated. But half the fun of cooking is just new ideas outside your normal recipe box…so I guess it’s worthy.

Ingredients:

2 C Krusteaz Pancake/Waffle Mix
1 C cold water
1/2 C pureed pumpkin
2 T vegetable oil
1 tsp ground cinnamon
1/4 C Butterscotch chips (like Nestle)

1. Combine all ingredients with a wisk. Warm up the belgian waffle maker and cook until done to your liking! Serve with maple syrup or just warm butter.

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin Butterscotch Chip Belgian Waffles

  1. Crystal says:

    It’s kinda like my peanut butter chip ones. Instead of oil I add Applesauce to reduce the calories by 330!!! I can’t wait to try these! Yummy!

  2. jseward says:

    Made these today. I was out of veg oil. So I used applesauce. I think they were prob. a touch drier due to the applesauce. But what do I know? Still yummy though. Everyone raved.

Leave a Reply

