Spicy Turkey Sliders

Tonight I made a new dish I’ve been making all summer long and I realized that the recipe isn’t up on She Cooks! Craziness I tell ya!

I made this recipe up after watching my friend Crystal throw together some turkey burgers one night. It’s a super fun and quick way to change things up. They have fresh jalapenos in them, but they are not *hot*, just mildly spicy. I leave the jalapenos out when I make the first couple of patties so that the kids can enjoy them with us. They love the little buns! These are great on the new Sarah Lee wheat slider buns or on wheat hawaiian rolls.

Ingredients:

1 lb ground turkey breast
1/2 C oats
1 jalapeno, sliced
1 egg white
1 t Adobo
1/2 t Oregano

1. In a large bowl, combine all ingredients. Roll into small balls, then lightly press to flatten. Cook on the grill or on an indoor grill like the George Foreman. Top with your choice of cheese and slider buns and enjoy!

P.S. Hopefully I’ll get a picture of these up soon…but we just eat them so quick! HA!

One thought on “Spicy Turkey Sliders

Leave a Reply

