Chicken Curry in a Hurry

Tonight in my “What to Make For Dinner” challenge, I made the Chicken Curry in a Hurry recipe. It was ok. I liked it for a chance to jazz stuff up, but it’s not “make again” good. It needed some help..and I did help it.

 

Chicken Curry in a Hurry with Cilantro

 

First off, not one for the kiddos unless you have one crazy and adventurous eater. I gave the boys leftover pasta.

Second, curry when combined with the creaminess of yogurt and whipping cream just demands sweet. If you aren’t into the sweet + meat thing then that’s cool too. But it NEEDED the sweet in my opinion. I did sprinkle one small spoonful of sugar into my bowl and stirred it up; it was perfect after that. The cilantro was a fun little garnishing addition. It really brightened up the dish.

I enjoyed my dinner, but didn’t feel fireworks over it. Jeremy felt the same way. He said, success but not a favorite. Additionally, what do you eat with a dish like this? I just washed and served some green grapes.

On a side note, College Inn is starting to make some fun “Culinary” broths. I picked up the Thai Coconut Curry variety and used it in the rice cooker when I steamed our Jasmine Rice for tonight’s dinner. Um…SO GOOD!

Leave a Reply

