Lemon Glaze

This  past week I needed a dessert for a potluck. I’m thinking…mmmm…it’s summer, so nothing too heavy, maybe something with fruit? I thought of this cake but I didn’t have any strawberries on hand.  I did have a lot of blueberries though. So I thought I would look for a recipe for a lemon glaze and then fill the middle of the bundt with blueberries.

It turned out so great!

from the top

Here is the side view…

Mmmm...

The Lemon Glaze totally made it extra yummy. Here’s the recipe (and to give props, it is from Tyler Florence)

1/2 C fresh squeezed lemon juice (I used 2 lemons and it measured a little less)
2 C powdered sugar
1 lemon zest finely grated (I used 2, 1 finely grated and the other curled)
1 Tablespoon unsalted butter

1. Combine the lemon juice and sugar. Microwave for 30 seconds and then wisk to ensure it is without lumps. Add lemon zest and butter, nuke for additional 30 seconds and wisk again. Allow to set up for a bit before serving. Also, if you coat the blueberries in the glaze, it makes them all shiny and pretty. YUMMY!

One thought on “Lemon Glaze

Leave a Reply

