Fall Baking Re-Stock

Spring and summer are my favorite seasons by far. But when fall rolls around, one things is sure; I want to bake!

I love pie!!!!!!!!!!

I dream of so many delicious things when the weather starts to cool. I don’t just like to bake either, I like to cook…and eat. And gift-away my treats.

Some of my favorite things to make are Shepherd’s Pie, Beef Stew, Chicken and Dumplings, Pie, Apple Butter, Quick breads, Muffins and Cookies!

However, my pantry is looking very sad and deficient these days. I went through a cook book recently to help jog my memory about what spices and ingredients I like to have on hand in the fall. I ended up filling an entire page of paper with all the things I need to stock up on!

Here’s my list:

butter flavored shortening (for pie crust)
walnuts
pecans
lemon juice
lemon and orange extract
dried apricots
coconut
cinnamon
corn syrup
sweetened condensed milk
dried dates
poppy seeds
instant coffee
dark cocoa
ground flaxseed
yeast
unsweetened chocolate
lime juice
crushed pineapple
whole wheat flour
ground flaxseed
applesauce

What are your go-to, must make fall recipes you are itching to make?

Leave a Reply

