Crepes!

My friend Danielle and I both love to cook. She was mentioning to me one day when we were chatting that she loves to make crepes for her and her husband . I always thought that was a challenging endeavor, but she assured me it was way easy. So, I tried it out! She was totally right! This was a fun and easy recipe. I especially love that you can go savory or sweet with crepes. Try them this Saturday (hint, make them Friday night and let them refrigerate overnight to be ready the next morning) for a fun breakfast treat.

Julia Child’s Crepes (we think)

3/4 cup milk
3/4 cup water
3 egg yokes
1tbsp sugar
3tbsp liquer (opt-or a yummy extract like coconut, orange, almond, rum is yummy too!)
1 1/2 C Flour
5 TBSP melted butter

Blend in blender for 30 seconds. Refrigerate for 2 hours.

Use a regular non-stick skillet starting with 1/4 measuring cup.  Use one hand to pour in the batter while making circular motions with the other hand. You basically just want to pour it in the middle and then swirl it around so that the the batter goes around in the pan and is very thin. Personally, I love to use my Pampered Chef large frosting spreader for the job. It works perfectly!

 This is the spreader I use to flip my crepes!

I’m whipping these up for tomorrow; can’t wait to dive in!

Leave a Reply

