Chocolate “Pudding”

I found this post on Pinterest for a Chocolate Pudding made with only avocado, bananas and cocoa. What??? I realized pretty quickly that I already had everything I needed on hand to make this. So, why not try it out? I whipped it up in less than 5 minutes, added a drizzle of honey just to help it out a little, and then whipped it in the mixer just to fluff it up and really get all the chunks out.

I handed the chilled cups to my 3 kids (9, 5, & 2) after dinner a few hours later. Only one of my three took a bite and looked at me suspiciously. The others devoured it. And the one who asked me what was in it still ate it when I divulged my secret to him. I was really sold when the child of mine who is the least likely to try new things asked me the next night if there was any more “pudding” to eat.

All I’m saying is, what have you got to lose? 

Not. A. Thing.

It’s seriously good.

Sneaky Chocolate Pudding:

  • 2 bananas (I used some “just right” bright yellow/no spot fruit because I didn’t want the banana flavor to overpower the taste)
  • 1 avocado
  • 2 Tablespoons Hersheys special dark cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon honey (optional-try it both ways!)
One thought on “Chocolate “Pudding”

Leave a Reply

